Hi Love!

As you may have heard, CHAKTI Yoga is not your traditional yoga class. The music is turned up (like, way up!), you may not always hear my cues, but you do not need to worry – simply follow along. You will freely dance and move your body in ways that you may not have before. And that’s a beautiful thing. CHAKTI Yoga is a wild and free practice. My desire is for you to have fun and keep an open heart. There is no judgement. During class, we amplify each other! If you are feeling weak or tired, allow the group to carry and support you. Honor where you are in the moment. Remember that we all live very different lives and in turn will all look different as we practice. Smile and have fun. Love and gratitude, ❤️ Lauren


CHAKTI Yoga is a practice that creates balance, self love and freedom. CHAKTI Yoga is a combination of 2 words: Chakra and the Goddess Shakti.

The Chakras are energy centers of the body that life force energy (prana) flows through. The 7 main chakras are Muladhara (Root), Svadhishthana (Sacral), Manipura (Solar Plexus), Anahata (Heart), Vishuddha (Throat), Ajna (Third Eye), and Sahasrara (Crown).

Shakti is empowerment. She is dynamic energy, inherent love, peace and is always moving and changing. It is the divine feminine energy that is creation. In every being (male and female) resides this gorgeous, primal energy. As we move together in practice, Shakti is uncoiling from Muladhara chakra awakening your radiance.


These movements are so powerful. You are awakening the Shakti Goddess that has been coiled deep with in you for far too long. Big changes can happen! Here are a few things that CHAKTI Yoga movements are doing in your physical and energetic body.

  • Balance chakras
  • Awaken the energetic body
  • Somatically reconnect mind & body igniting deep feelings of self love & gratitude
  • Repattern negative thought patterns creating space for new positive patterns
  • Awaken Shakti Kundalini energy
  • Increase proprioception
  • Lymph cleaning/rejuvenation
  • Oxygenate the blood to restore physiological homeostasis
  • Increase levels of prana in the body – when lifeforce energy is strong we thrive
  • Release muscle tension
  • Strengthen the physical body
  • Heat the physical body internally, burning emotional and physical toxins
  • Enhance self acceptance
  • Create a divine connection to each other
Chakrs woman with CHAKTI moves listed by color

What the movements of CHAKTI Yoga are doing in each chakra.

Trust that changes are happening every time you step onto your mat in CHAKTI. If anything comes up that you need help processing, please reach out. I am always here for you.❣️ It is also recommended that you attend one of the CHAKTI 101 Workshops offered throughout the year. This is a chance to work in a small group and learn exactly WHY we are doing the moves we do. You will learn what is happening energetically with different movements, why we hold moves for a long as we do and so much more. Check instagram for the most up to date events.